Cayucos C.A.

image

image

image

image

One of my many adventures in the Golden State of America was camping on the beach that my family OWNS. That’s right, they own a beach?! Anyway my cousin took us to stay for one night and the amount of nature we saw was phenomenonal. I swam 1 foot away from 6 sea otters (which by the way was scarier than you might think), came across a black widow, held a grasshopper, saw a whale, a herd of cows, an American Eagle and many adorable chipmunks.

My dad, brother and cousin all had the opportunity to shoot guns at cans but me and my mum were too afraid basically and went to the beach to get as far away from the loud booms as possible.

Waking up to the sound of crashing waves and sitting on the old bench on the edge of the cliff and drinking hot, sweet tea with the salty air, was…bliss.

The only downside to this trip was that my cousin has a strong love for country music…

Catie

Wanderlust Travel Blog

Author: Wanderlust Blog

"Not all those who wander are lost." - J.R.R. Tolkien

Leave a comment